Skip to main content

Move the "Mark for Deletion" button

The “Mark for Deletion” in “Organization Settings” is awfully close to other buttons in the menu. It seems very dangerous to have this option so close to other buttons without confirmation if clicked.

I’d suggest moving this button so

mewhere else and adding a confirmation after clicking

Problem
Status: ✅ Completed4 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments4

  • Black Lily

    •

    Jan 14, 2025

    I would think that even if moved, there still exists the fatal UX flow that a destructive action such as this should have (at minimum) a confirmation dialog. Perhaps going as far as GitHub’s repository deletion, where it’s a 3-step process, with the third step requiring a thoughtful action by the user:

  • Natalia Gazda

    Team•

    Dec 13, 2024

    @Daniel Miller we’ll be redesigning the whole account deletion flow soon :)

    • Sapphire Wind

      •

      Jul 16, 2025

      Hows it going?

      • Natalia Gazda

        Team•

        Jul 17, 2025

        Hey @Marc T , it’s still on our todo list, but we haven’t gotten around doing it yet I’m afraid :( Sorry!